<< Click to Display Table of Contents >>

Saving and Loading Configurations

Top Previous Next

The Data Contents Browser allows the saving and reloading of the current configuration. This means that information regarding which tables or views are currently in the display, including filter settings and changes to the default column display, can be stored in an XML file using the Save button on the Toolbar, or via the Object menu.

A suggested file name is composed of the user name and connect string. However, a given user may override this file name and save multiple configurations under different names.

After reopening the Browser, a user can use the Load button to designate the configuration to be opened. After you select a configuration, tables will then be re-queried, and the (filtered) results will appear automatically. An error message will be displayed if one or more tables in the saved configuration no longer exist, but all other tables will be displayed.